Soul Sunday, Top Stories

Clearing Your Chakras


Clearing Your Chakras

Anyone who has immersed themselves or even lightly touched upon metaphysical beliefs learn we have a circular spinning energetic color system that runs up our spine, balancing the living tissue we reside in and our connection with the source of our creation called Chakras. Lots of emphasis is put on them being in balance in order to fully function in this world of physicality and the unseen.

The Sanskrit word Chakra, literally translates to wheel or disk. In yoga, meditation and Ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. There are seven main chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. This invisible energy, called Prana, is the vital life force, which keeps us vibrant, healthy and alive.

First let’s simply define what Chakras are and what they represent in terms of keeping the body balanced. There are seven main chakras which contain bundles of nerves and major organs as well as our psychological, emotional and spiritual states of being. If everything is moving correctly, our seven main chakras stay open, aligned, and fluid. If there is a blockage, energy cannot flow and can cause emotional imbalanced perceptions of life, physical disease or mental confusion.

The different Chakra meanings and their colors

The Root Chakra is located at the base of your spine and is associated with the color Red. The Root Chakra defines our relationship to Earth. It impacts our vitality, passion and survival instincts.

The Second Sacral Chakra is located in your reproductive organs with Orange being the power color behind it. It represents the passion we feel in life.

The Third Solar Plexus Chakra is the personal power Chakra that is responsible for one’s personal and professional success with Yellow associated with fire and energy.

The Fourth Heart Chakra’s color is Green and influences our relationships. A weak Heart Chakra is responsible for sabotaging relationships through distrust, anger and envy etc. An open Heart Chakra brings in the feeling of loving life, regardless of what is going on in it.

The Fifth Throat Chakra refers to our true voice and is associated with the color Blue. The Throat Chakra represents the ability to communicate, listen etc. The glands to which the Throat Chakra is attached are the esophagus, ears, throat, thyroid, jaws, teeth and neck vertebrae.

The Sixth Third Eye Chakra is located in the middle of the forehead, just above the brow and is the “centre of knowing or monitoring” with the color Indigo representing its power. This Chakra supports telepathic abilities, charismatic personality and often no fear of death. The element of electricity or telepathy along with the Chakra colors of Indigo are associated with our sense of thought.

The Seventh Crown Chakra is located at the very top of the head and is associated with the Chakra colors of Violet or Purple. In its balanced state, this Chakra can render individuals the ability to perform miracles, transcend the laws of nature and have a heightened awareness of death and immortality.

Clearing energetic fields

Just as the spaces we inhabit need to be cleared of clutter, our energetic fields must also be cleared of the old.

Clearing your Chakras and your Aura restores and strengthens your connection to yourself and your divine inner wisdom. You may not be able to see the results of your efforts immediately but you will experience a lightness of being and clarity of mind.

Forgiveness is one of the most important ways to heal blockages in the Chakras. Where do you think all those negative emotions go? They stay with you and accumulate, not leaving room for anything new to come in. These rejected feelings are played out for your benefit by other people to show you your own wounds. Other ways to clear out your Chakras is Kundalini yoga or any form of yoga, acupuncture, massage, chiropractic adjustments, Reiki, warm Epsom salt baths or a sauna. If you have someone that is familiar with energetic healing, they can also cleanse and balance your Chakras.

Susan Z’s Verdict

Whatever method you choose to cleanse and balance your Chakras will be of benefit not only on the energetic flow of the physical body but also your emotional, mental and spiritual clarity. When your Chakras are balanced, there is a lightness of being that you can actually sense with your body. When blocked, you will find that you do not function at your best handling life in general, let alone the challenges.

Considering getting a psychic reading? We have carefully screened and selected a range of gifted, compassionate psychic readers to provide clarity and new insights into your life. Online psychics available 24/7.

Get A Psychic Reading


Previous ArticleNext Article